Missing a Great Prayer Warrior

Standard

An Ode to My Mother-in-Law: A Brief Tribute to a Quiet Woman of God

(Notice that this was Originally written on the 15th of January)

January 15, 2015

Heaven rejoiced yesterday evening as the angels ushered my mother-in-law, Fern, into the presence of Jesus. I will miss her dearly. Though not one for many words, she was one for many prayers. She was one of my major prayer warriors, constantly covering my wife, our daughters, their husbands & children and me in prayer.  When she asked, “What can I pray for you,” I knew she would. …

As only a faithful prayer would say, some of her last words were, “I pray for you everyday.” And nearer the end she deeply apologized for not having the energy to pray as she once had….

I know with her passing there has been a great disturbance in the prayer “Force“. Nonetheless I am most grateful to our Loving Lord, in Whose arms she is now being tightly hugged. In His Grace and Mercy, He provided almost 40 years of prayer cover through my mother-in-law. Mom, I will miss you.

Coach Mike

Leave a Reply

